You are here

Social Work Transfer Options

Bachelor of Social Work, 2+2 Partnership Program: 

Fontbonne University’s accredited, established social work
program shapes students into well-rounded professionals, 
prepared to serve their communities as advocates for social
justice. Through a new 2+2 program, you can earn an
Associate of Arts in Pre-Social Work from Jefferson
College and a Bachelor of Social Work from Fontbonne.
Both paths lead to a valuable degree in a field devoted
to the well-being of others. Learn more about this program.

Quick Facts about Fontbonne University:

  • Community-oriented campus located in a
    quiet St. Louis suburb.
  • Just 30 minutes from Jefferson County.
  • Three residence halls.
  • More than 30 student organizations.
  • NCAA Division III athletics.
  • Service projects nearby or abroad.

Accredited Programs for Transfer Options:

The Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) is the
accrediting body for Bachelor's and Master's level schools 
of Social Work. In order to use the title of Social Worker,
you must attend an accredited school. There are currently 
23 accredited schools in Missouri. 

Please review the list in order to ensure your
next school is accredited:

Directory of Accredited Programs